Dance Pandemic List Links

Dances choreographed for dancing alone or in households during the pandemic, and generously shared in the effort to keep us all on our feet and dancing together even if we are alone. Check for these dances on YouTube. See also Bob Green’s wonderful site with videos of some of these dances and additional dances, often including instructions beside the video. http://dancevideos.childgrove.org/ecd/corona-inspired-dances

Dance Animations by Keith Wood for some of these, and many other dances, are available at Dance Kaleidoscope’s excellent website http://dancekaleidoscope.org.au/dance.html type in the name of the dance and it will likely be available in the box below. Below the dance animation there is a button for “Call Sheet” which includes instructions for the dance.

Another suggestion for moving to ECD music comes from Don Bell. Music here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JnpY3qhSrFo Article here; https://www.timesunion.com/opinion/article/Letter-Daily-walk-is-therapy-in-these-tough-times-15216802.php?t=b1d66f5c83https:

Playford Pandemic Ball https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ma_sJmce2Ek

Playford Pandemic Ball Out-Take https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E37OSNPTdPU

I warmly recommend viewing Karen Axelrod’s marvelous Tuesday Evening videos. They can be viewed, even if you do not have a Facebook account, on her page. There are six, so far. The first was made on March 31. Karen plays along with many other musicians who are patched in. You’ll hear some of your favorite tunes and get wonderful visits with the dance community via the message side bar and simply seeing the interactions with Karen, the music, and those who are playing along. https://www.facebook.com/karen.axelrod.9?epa=SEARCH_BOX

Dances:

Alice Alone/Alice No Longer Alone https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/alice-alone-alice-no-longer-alone-by-sharon-green/

All Around Our World, or Flying Solo by Lea Smith https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/all-around-our-world-flying-solo/

Apley House adapted by Catherine Campbell https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/apley-house-adapted-by-catherine-campbell/

Barbarini’s Trampoline by Sharon Green https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/barbarinis-trampoline-by-sharon-green-2/

Barham Down adapted by Catherine Campbell https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/barham-down-adapted-by-catherine-campbell/

Be Well in Your Hall by Carmen Giunta https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/be-well-in-your-hall-by-carmen-giunta/

Bellamira adapted by Catherine Campbell https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/bellamira-adapted-by-catherine-campbell/

Bryon’s Backup by Sharon Green https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/bryons-backup-by-sharon-green/

Cloistered Gardens by Sharon Green see video below at Kelsterne Gardens https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/cloistered-gardens-by-sharon-green/

Companionless by Sharon Green https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/companionless-by-sharon-green/

Dover Pier adapted by Catherine Campbell https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/dover-pier-adapted-by-catherine-campbell/

Dublin Bay adapted by Catherine Campbell https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/dublin-bay-adapted-by-catherine-campbell/

Faithless Nancy Dawson by Alan Rosenthal https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/faithless-nancy-dawson-modified-by-alan-rosenthal/

Four Pence Half Farthing adapted by Catherine Campbell https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/four-pence-half-farthing-adapted-by-catherine-campbell/

Freeform Gardens by Sharon Green https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/freeform-gardens/

Geud Man of Balangigh by Alan Rosenthal https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/the-geud-man-of-balangigh-adapted-by-alan-rosenthal/

Heartsease adapted by Catherine Campbell https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/heartsease-adapted-by-catherine-campbell/

Home-Aloneverton Grove by Alan Winston https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/home-aloneverton-grove-by-alan-winston/

Homebound Duet by Judy Keeling https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/homebound-duet-by-judy-keeling/

The Hopscotch by Catherine Campbell https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/the-hopscotch-by-catherine-campbell/

I Care Not For Any Ladies At All, Nor Gentlemen Neither . . . by Kalia Kliban https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/i-care-not-for-any-ladies-at-all-thank-you-nor-gentlemen-either-by-kalia-kliban/

Lark Duo by Alan Winston https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/lark-duo-by-alan-winston/

Locked in the Cellar by Sharon Green https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/locked-in-the-cellar-by-sharon-green/

Locked in the Cellar With You by Sharon Green https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/locked-in-the-cellar-with-you-by-sharon-green/

Lonesome Lass and Not So Lonesome Lass by Sharon Green https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/the-lonesome-lass-and-the-not-so-lonesome-lass-by-sharon-green/

Maiden Alone by Sharon Green https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/maiden-alone-by-sharon-green/

A Morning Grumble by Sharon Green https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/a-morning-grumble-by-sharon-green/

Mount Hills Duo by Sharon Green https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/mount-hills-duo/

Mount Hills Solo by Sharon Green https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/mount-hills-solo/

No Introduction by Catherine Campbell https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/no-introduction-by-catherine-campbell/

The Old Wife Behind the Door by Sharon Green https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/the-old-wife-behind-the-door-by-sharon-green/

Polka Dot Diamond by Alan Winston https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/polka-dot-diamond-by-alan-winston/

Row Well Ye Mariner by Catherine Campbell https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/row-well-ye-mariner/

A Separate Peace by Sharon Green https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/a-separate-peace-by-sharon-green/

Sides of Mutton by John Sweeney Instructions Link http://contrafusion.co.uk/Dances/SidesOfMutton.html Video Link https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FWJcF4C9qxA

Singly Still by Sharon Green https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/singly-still-by-sharon-green/

Smithy Chill at Home by Alan Winston https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/smithy-chill-at-home-by-alan-winston/

Socially Distanced Jig by Neil Stuart https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/a-socially-distanced-jig-by-neil-stuart/

Softly Good Tummas adapted by Catherine Campbell Softly Good Tummas adapted by CatherineĀ Campbell

Solely Good Tummas by Sue Dupre https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/solely-good-tummas-by-sue-dupre/

Solitude Waltz by Alan Winston https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/solitude-waltz-by-alan-winston/

Steps Back In Time by John Sweeney Instructions Link http://contrafusion.co.uk/Dances/StepsBackInTime.html Video Link https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=teHDdOjudUM

Trim the Sails by Chris Sackett and Brooke Friendly https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/trim-the-sails-by-chris-sackett-and-brook-friendly/

Trip to Your Imagination by Carmen Giunta http://web.lemoyne.edu/giunta/dance/TripImagination.html

Wa’ Is Me, What Mun I Do Alane by Carmen Giunta https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/wa-is-me-what-mun-i-do-alane-by-carmen-giunta/

When Laura’s Free by Sharon Green https://carolinaenglishcountrydance.com/when-lauras-free-by-sharon-green/